Transfer a Pulse PRO Hub to a New Account (Automate Shades App)
Pulse PRO: Transfer Hub to New Account
The Automate Shades App supports seamless transfer of a Pulse PRO Hub and its paired shades from one account to another. This feature is useful for installers completing a project handoff, as well as for existing users who need to migrate their system to a new account or owner.
Using the Hub Transfer feature, an existing system can be quickly reassigned without the need to reset or reprogram devices. This article provides step-by-step written instructions, along with a video guide, to walk you through the transfer process.
Ensure that the new account is already created prior to initiating a Hub transfer.
How do I transfer a Pulse PRO to a new account?
1. Open the Automate app and select Menu in the top left corner.
2. Select Hubs.
3. Select the Hub ID you wish to transfer.
4. Scroll down, then select Transfer.
5. Type in the email associated with the new account. Then select Confirm.
6. The transfer can now be accepted by the new account. Select Okay to see the pending transfer and ownership status.
How do I accept a Pulse PRO that has been transferred to me?
1. Open the Automate app and select Menu in the top left corner.
2. Select Notifications.
2. Select the Pending-Transfer notification.
2. Select the Add to your location to accept the transfer.
3. Verify the location where the Pulse PRO will be added, then select Confirm.
4. The transfer is now complete. Select OK to finish.